As we will completely erase all account details from the database, once the account has been deleted, relevant information will no longer be searchable in the future.
Should you agree to delete the account, please send an application email to email@example.com and provide us with the details of the account you wish to delete.
Please use the following format in your email:
Subject: Application for Deletion of Account
Content: Please assist in the deletion of my account, the registered email address is: _______________________. I am fully aware that once this account is deleted, all data will be erased and that relevant information cannot be recovered.
Reminder: Prior to your application, please check if this account is a registered user of VoiceTube Pro. If the account is a subscriber of VoiceTube Pro, please make sure you unsubscribe. Once the account is deleted, all learning records (including watched videos, searched vocabulary, scores) will be deleted. If you’ve purchased Hero or Vclass courses with this account, all courses and other information will also be deleted.
If you registered for a VoiceTube account using third-party services (Facebook, Apple ID, or Google), VoiceTube will no longer access your account from the third-party services. We strongly suggest that you disable the connection between your VoiceTube and third-party accounts.
- Stop VoiceTube from accessing your information on Facebook
- Stop VoiceTube from accessing your information on Apple ID
- Stop VoiceTube from accessing your information on Google
- Simply disabling connection with third-party services will not delete your account information at VoiceTube.
- Deleting your VoiceTube App will not delete your account information at VoiceTube.
We will proceed with deleting your account within five business days upon receipt of your application. Please note that this is a manual process and that delays are possible. Thank you in advance for your understanding.